October 20

Over the weekend, some friends invited us over to their house for shooting and pizza.

Shooting + Pizza = happy men

And even though the girl and I are princesses, we must keep up the disguise.

If we didn’t, there would be all this paparazzi and reporters following our every move, and I just couldn’t live like that.

PS.   See the chips?   See how far there face is away from the scope?   See me?   You should see my nose all bruised up from the recoil.   Someone should have warned me.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

16 thoughts on “October 20”

  1. I’m glad to see that I’m not the only one who posts pictures of a shooting outing. I’ve never shot one of those but I think that would be fun.

    That is simply wrong for someone to not warn you about getting so close to the scope and the repercussions of doing that. :tsktsk:

  2. you know what worried me, all those kids toys…..what if you missed the target, and hit the toys……….you’d have some pretty upset kids…LOL

    I too vote for pics of the nose!!

    Gill in Canada

  3. Recoil. Yikes! OK, is it just me or are you aiming for that Little Tikes tractor? Now granted, there are some toys of my son’s that I used to hate, but not to the point where I wanted to shoot them!

    By the way, I’m glad you found the award I left you on my post. I meant to let you know that it was there this morning, but I was running behind.

    Have a great week!

    Matt

  4. Why didn’t anyone warn you? Don’t they like to eat? I’d refuse to feed them. Of course, then they’d get pizza ALL THE TIME and be really happy campers..so I guess that wouldn’t really work, would it?

  5. I, too, was worried about your aim at the play area! After reading your story about the loaded shotgun in the backseat of the car I knew you were a little bit wild, but shooting at the play area? :>) Just kidding, I’m sure it was much safer than it looks!

Comments are closed.