October 6

Last Tuesday, my girlfriend and I went to the fair.

Just me and her.

Just her and I.

Me…out of the house…without the chips or Superman.

Oh the bliss!   Oh the joy!!!

Not that I don’t love them, but sometimes, sometimes a woman has just. got. to. get. away!

And to get away and be able to eat these.

Oh…I was one happy Chocolatechic.

But these deep fried Reese Peanut butter Cups sent me over the edge.

I am going to move to the fair now.

I’ll send y’all my forwarding address, just as soon as I eat another Stromboli.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

13 thoughts on “October 6”

  1. DEEP FRIED PEANUT BUTTER CUPS!!!?!?!?!?!?! Oh my goodness. I wonder if you can make them at home. I can’t just run out to the fair and get those, so how about posting a recipe??!! 🙂 (I brought some PB cups to this strange country with me but I might be willing to sacrifice one or two in the name of experimental cooking!)

  2. Now that’s something new. I’ve had deep fried oreos and I’ve seen the deep fried Snickers but the fried peanut butter cups would be the perfect storm of flavor!

    I’ve wondered about the batter. I think it’s similar to a funnel cake batter but perhaps thicker? I’m not good at this stunt cooking.

    – Suzanne, the Farmer’s Wife

  3. I don’t know why these weren’t at our fair this year. I didn’t even hear about this and I know that they’ve been here before. I’m not sure that I want to go to the trouble of making these, I really hate to fry anything, but buying one at the fair, especially if the kids weren’t along…….You know where I’m going with this I’m sure.

    Glad you were able to get away with a girl friend. I’ve never walked the fair with just a friend though I’ve enjoyed it with hubby, that was really nice.

  4. There are children drooling, okay and adults too, at my house. I’m going to be forced to make these at some point. Maybe after the darlings go Trick or Treating. Then we could try lots of diffrent candies. 😛

  5. oh no, tell you didn’t just say deep fried Reese PB Cups? I wish I could see the inside of that bad boy. I can only imagine how good that tasted. :::sigh:::

Comments are closed.