October 3

I have been nosy curious, every since I was born.

My dad used to call me nib nose, because I always wanted to know what was going on. I wanted to be a part of something, to feel kinship with those I cared about.

When your left unknowing, you are left out of the group.

So,ย  join the group and answer my Friday nosy curious question.

‘They’ say the way to a manโ€™s heart is through his stomach, but whatโ€™s the way to yours?

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

30 thoughts on “October 3”

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY CC!!!!

    Hmmm…. The way to my heart is um, hmmm… People who show compassion for other people even if they are “different”. And a man that cleans. lol.

  2. I’ve been WAITING for this morning to finally get here so I could tell you Happy Happy Birthday CC!!! I hope you have a WONDERFUL, perfect, lovely birthday!

    They way to my heart…well, I’m with you on the wee gifties and spending time with me, but also hearing that I’m appreciated or that I’ve done a good job.

  3. Have a wonderful birthday!!

    Hmmm….intrigueing question…

    I think words of affirmation and doing small acts of kindness for me makes my heart sing.

    Talking about wee gifties, did you get the super-wee giftie I mialed you a while ago?

  4. Oh yes, and definitely spending time with em. More so than acts of kindness. I love it when people want to spend time with me.

  5. Happy Birthday, CC! I hope that you have a great day!

    My heart. That is easy. The way to my heart is through affirmation. My dear hubby figured that out a long time ago.

  6. My gut reaction is to say CHOCOLATE! But the deeper more meaningful answer – I’m not sure! Whatever it is though, my hubby does a great job of succeeding!

    Happy Birthday CC! Thanks for sharing your world with us!

  7. I hope you have a wonderful birthday!
    The way to my heart is spending time with me or doing unexpected things for me, like sending flowers for no reason or writing me a thank you note.
    God’s Blessings for your birthday, today, and always!

  8. I guess for me the gifts are nice but if they don’t come with true love and caring then they don’t mean as much.

    When my family or friends come to me personally to tell me they appreciate me that just lifts me up more than any gift could ever do.

  9. Happy birthday!

    Not too long ago, my husband brought home 4 pounds of Land O’Lakes unsalted butter, unbidden, from the supermarket, because it was on sale 2/$4. “I thought you could use this,” he said.

    I really did swoon a little bit.

  10. Happy Happy Birthday at exactly 1:26 p.m.

    The way to my heart…one thing is laughter! I love to laugh and have fun! Most of all I just want to be loved and accepted for who I am.

  11. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, my precious neice. I love you. The way to my heart is just knowing a person cares and accepts me for what I am. If they care enough they bring chocolate!

  12. lol
    i had a run around w/my sons new girlfriend, who commented we were getting in the way of our sons life.
    My mother heard that and said-no, you dont tell the mother she is in the way-the mother IS the way!
    lol
    i love that.

  13. Ahhh CC you sweet soul…warm and loving hugs..the way to my heart?? Loves fresh lemon body spray..[sigh, they don’t make it anymore!]

    lots of love at you from Vermont..Mona-Peacewing

  14. Happy happy belated birthday!!

    The way to my heart is through genuinely caring enough to listen to things I find important and spending time with me.

    Hugs, Robin

Comments are closed.