September 27

Thursday morning found us scrambling around trying to get to the Fair Grounds around 8am.   We really didn’t need to be there till 8:30, but I really like a good parking spot, and the way the Fair Grounds are situated, good parking spots are gold, Internet, GOLD.

A golden parking spot was acquired, and in we went.

We got to the Art Building only to realize that the girl had scooped up the wrong exhibitors ticket.

Superman to the rescue.

Out she went to the front gate, while I set up our chairs.

About 2 minutes later, I went to stand with her at the font gate.

She was just a bit worried that Superman wouldn’t get her the right ticket on time.

Our conversations went a bit like this.

She: Mom, where IS he?

Me: Honey, it takes about 7 minutes to get here.  You have only been waiting about 2.

She: Oh..

He came valiantly to the rescue (5 minutes later) and we had an hour to spare.

How did we spend this hour, you ask???

We walked around the building for awhile looking at the 600+ photography entries.

I stared at her feet for awhile.

But the majority of the time, I spent in lens envy.

Oh…and someone placed.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

16 thoughts on “September 27”

  1. WooHoo, she got a ribbon. Congratulations!! Really, though, she should have gotten first place. What a cute picture and it is well done. 🙂

    PS. We all know you were really in blue rubber shoe envy and not lens envy.

  2. Congratulations to the chippette on her ribbon! I agree that I would have given her higher than 3rd place, she does nice work! And I envy her ability to walk around the fair in shoes like that…those days are long gone for me. 🙂

  3. I give here first place on embroidery, fashion (those shoes – I want a pair) but unfortunately those are not the shoes I would have chosen to wear around the fair. Up here you wind up walking a couple of miles at least and that doesn’t count for the walk, no hike from the parking lot to the gate.

    Congrats Chippette on placing. Your work is great!!

    Guess we have to wait until tomorrow to see how the boy did.

  4. Hey, now don’t knock the blue Crocs, I want some. all I have is brown 😦

    Nice handwork, I too would have given her better than 3rd. Have her visit my blog and look at my recently done handwork dresser scarf 🙂

    God bless,
    Sarah

Comments are closed.