September 13

I had put it off for as long as I possibly could.

But it couldn’t be put off any longer.

My warranty was about to expire.

You see, my beloved camera had just been giving me way to many fits.   The lens wouldn’t seat well, and I was always getting this ‘F—‘ error message stating that the lens wasn’t attached, when it really was.

It was annoying.

It was aggravating.

It had to be fixed.

But, I have some confessions to make.

  • I am a camera snob
  • I am addicted to photography
  • If I had to choose between giving up pink, chocolate, or my camera I don’t know which one I’d choose.

So,  because I can not be without a camera, and because there is no way I could purchase another good camera,  I went to Stuffmart.  I wrangled a pretty good deal on a point and shoot camera, and came home.

That was well over a week ago, and I am just now getting around to sending it off.

Why?

Why have I put it off?

Because I have been taking pictures with a Cadillac and now am reduced to a 2 seater Geo Metro.

I don’t like my Geo Metro.

I want my Cadillac back. (actually, I’d prefer to upgrade to a Rolls…)

2-3 weeks, Internet.   I have to be strong for 2-3 weeks.

I will just have to wrap myself in pink, and eat more chocolate.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

10 thoughts on “September 13”

  1. Thank goodness that it’s more about the talent of the photographer than the camera for us readers. I’d have never known unless you had told me. Don’t worry, time always flies.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Oh, I still like my Geo Metro even after upgrading to the Cadillac. I took pictures of the scenery on the plane trip up to Alaska with the Geo (which is actually a Canon Power Shot SD 1000 ELPH) becuase it’s easy to manage in cramped quarters. There’s a time and a place for everything!

    I’d give up chocolate and pink and maybe even yarn to keep my Cadillac. Maybe. Or maybe not. That Geo gets a lot of mileage.

  3. I feel for you. I’m not sure which I’d give up either, but let me tell you… I just recently took my camera in for repairs as well. I may have had it a bit easier because I live just 45 minutes away from a Nikon service center so was able to drive in, drop it off, and pick it up a few days later… but those few days were some of the difficult I’ve had recently. I hate being without my camera, too!

    You’ll be happy you did this when it comes back working better than ever!

Comments are closed.