May 26

Yesterday in Sunday School as I was getting up from the table, a lady came up beside me and began talking to the woman sitting across from me.

I couldn’t help but overhear their conversation. She said that “I’m still bottle feeding the kittens, so I can’t bring them to you yet. When they are old enough, I will though.” I asked a few questions and found that she had found them walking along the road, and took them in, and that they were still very tiny.

Before I even knew what was happening, my mouth opened and words began to erupt. It sounded something very similar to “I have a mama kitten who is still producing milk, she might surrogate for them.”

So, let me and my big mouth introduce you to Winkin’.

Blinkin’.

And Nod.

What I think is the greatest thing is this.

They have a mama.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

31 thoughts on “May 26”

  1. NO!!!!!! we don’t want one…your an ol’ softy..

    GRAMPS…
    ps
    I can’t remember how many notes we got from your teachers in school about your continual talking…
    it must be from your gene pool…

  2. Aww… you’re just toooo sweet.
    Is it my imagination or does Whiskey have that “deer in the headlights” look on her face in that last picture 🙂

  3. They are so sweet, how fortunate that you over-heard that conversation! Poor Whiskey..she has that ‘resigned’ look on her face lol 🙂

  4. These kittens already have a home when they are weaned,right? You are such a good person. I knew there was a soft heart in there.

  5. Yes, the lady that was sitting across from me, owns a Garden Nursery, and she said that she would find homes for them from there. She has people coming from all over that ask her if she has cats.

  6. I’m glad that you are only providing them with a good mama, I had thought that you were still keeping the first 4…..I was confused but now I am enliteded.

    I feel for Grace, am grateful that Whiskey is so accepting (she’s probably missing her own babies) and that you are just a marshmallow when it comes to babies.

  7. Isn’t a wonderful feeling and an awesome blessing when God gives us opportunities like this – to care for His creatures, the way He cares for us!!

Comments are closed.