Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

August 1

 

Whenever I watch a movie or read a book about long ago, (like Lord of the Rings) in the back of my mind I’m always wondering things like where did they use the loo, or how did they shower. And I KNOW that I can not be the only one.

For those of you who read my ramblings, I just KNOW ya’ll are wondering how Superman and I are managing to get clean.

I had plans of purchasing a shower thingie that are made for claw foot tubs.

Then I saw the price of those things and after the minor heart attack I got resourceful.

Enter quarter inch PVC pipe and 550 cord.

 

new shower1

 

I’ve always wanted one of those walk in showers that will hold 3 people at a time and now I have one. It is 5’x 5′ so I don’t even bump into anything.

 

 

new shower

 

Mine doesn’t have the gorgeous marble floors, or the subway tiled walls, but still….it is huge, and it is fun.

 

Kinda like showering at camp minus the gross fungus.

 

 

Written by chocolatechic

Friday,August 1, 2014 at 11:37 am

Posted in Life

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah, showering at camp. Brings back memories of Camp Seminole and showering with tarantulas and scorpions. ;)

    Annie

    Friday,August 1, 2014 at 12:02 pm

  2. Clever solution. It looks like it could be a keeper. ;)

    Donna Young

    Friday,August 1, 2014 at 1:24 pm

    • Necessity is the mother of invention. I too wonder things like you do. I have often wondered what Eve did for “you know whats” when it came that special time of the month. Love you .

      aunt cindy

      Saturday,August 2, 2014 at 6:15 am


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 473 other followers

