Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

5/13

Random-Monday-Main-Final

Monday…how you terrorize me with your Mondayness.

I got to see my granddaughter twice this week. It was great.

The first time she and her mom brought me my mother’s day gift and some cards. As I was on the floor with her, opening my cards she looked down at my ankle tattoo and said “wassat” and I said “I don’t know, what is it” she backed away horrified and said “iz uh bug”.

Then yesterday the boy’s entire family stopped by for a little bit.

As you know, I don’t dust often. Seriously. I don’t. And as you can see by the evidence below I really don’t.

jax dusted

So I gave my duster to her and she dusted for me, and rearranged all the pictures. I think I’ll leave it like this for a couple days.

I don’t remember much about the rest of the week, because Superman came home after his eye doctor appointment to tell me that he has age related macular degeneration and glaucoma. I can’t seem to think about anything else.

Written by chocolatechic

Monday,May 13, 2013 at 9:56 am

Posted in Life

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Age related macular degeneration runs in my family. I remember they put in fluorescent lighting in two of my great-aunts’ houses to help them see better, but they were in their 80’s when that needed to happen.
    I have rarely commented, but wanted to let you know a little of our experience with that disease.
    Glad you had a good Mother’s Day and got to see your grandbaby.

    Julie

    Monday,May 13, 2013 at 10:03 am

  2. Can you send her to my house to dust for me?
    Sorry Brad has Macular Degeneration. That really, really, really stinks!

    Annie

    Monday,May 13, 2013 at 1:57 pm

  3. Does his diabetes add to the eye problem ? Glad you got to see that beautiful little girl two times in one week. I have talked to her on the phone before and she sounds so sweet. Have a good week. Monday will be back around next week again. Love you

    aunt cindy

    Tuesday,May 14, 2013 at 6:25 am

    • The diseases weren’t caused by his diabetes, but the diabetes will speed up how fast he goes blind, especially if his sugar continues to be 600+ like it was last night.

      chocolatechic

      Tuesday,May 14, 2013 at 6:34 am

  4. Oh, Tanya. That sounds scary. I’m so sorry.

    Not Inadequate

    Tuesday,May 14, 2013 at 4:29 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 462 other followers

