Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

3/25

Random-Monday-Main-Final

Hello Monday!

Hello Internets!

Everyone is talking about it, so I figured I’d join in.

~~ The WEATHER. It snowed last night. That’s right. Snowed. Hello weather, read your calendar. It is Spring already. Frustrating.

But what frustrates me more is that people are actually wanting the death penalty for Punxsutawney Phil. Seriously??? What can be more stupid than basing your weather forecast on a rodent.  A RODENT!  But now you want to kill a RODENT for being wrong? America you are STOOOOPID!

In that same vain vane vain I have a beef with Pothole’s street department.

This year Pothole, Ohio has received 2 major snow storms. These each dumped a good 8-10 inches on our sad little town. There were no snow plows going up and down our street, but today…TODAAAAAY when we get a whole 1½ inches, the plow came scraping loudly down our wee street at five minutes till five AM! There was NOTHING. TO. PLOW!   Help a tax paying citizen out.   Explain the logic on this.

~~ I washed my make up brushes yesterday.

~~ The boy got a new job.

~~ I cleaned off my computer desk.

~~ Last but most certainly not least, between the girl and I, we have eaten 2 packages of Reese Peanut Butter Eggs.   YUM!

Have a great week Internets.

Written by chocolatechic

Monday,March 25, 2013 at 8:36 am

Posted in Life

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Where did he get a job?

    Annie

    Monday,March 25, 2013 at 9:26 am

    • In Berlin at a rubber extrusion factory. Today is his first day.

      chocolatechic

      Monday,March 25, 2013 at 9:52 am

      • Wasn’t he studying to be a chef? I thought I remembered that.

        Mellie

        Monday,March 25, 2013 at 10:19 am

  2. Why do PB eggs have to taste so ridiculously delicious? Why can’t I stop? These are the impt questions.
    Computer desk is a hotspot over here.

    Teresa

    Monday,March 25, 2013 at 9:30 am

    • Because the ratio of chocolate to peanut butter filling is perfection.

      chocolatechic

      Monday,March 25, 2013 at 9:53 am

  3. Your road department comments cracked me up. LOL!

    jodysgirl94

    Monday,March 25, 2013 at 10:14 am

  4. We got 17 inches yesterday and they probably won’t plow our street until tomorrow, if ever.

    Mellie

    Monday,March 25, 2013 at 10:19 am

  5. I agree about the poor groundhog. It’s not his fault. I’ve seen groundhogs before. They aren’t that smart.

    Not Inadequate

    Monday,March 25, 2013 at 12:09 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 460 other followers

