Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

December 14

I have never been one to photograph well.

eyes closed

When I laugh my eyes squint.

Mom, your eyes are closed…siiiiiigh….

eyes wide open

When I try to overcompensate and be serious, I look like a convict.

Seriously mooooom…not so wide.

one eye open

So I try not to laugh, but the girl is killing me.

Only one eye, come on mom.

one eye open

That’s better, lets get one more.

You can’t see my eyes rolling, but they were.

no eyes

Perfection!

Today is my twitter friends Nailed it or Failed it.  As you can see, mine isn’t completed.   I have about 12 more rows to go, and I would have been finished if it weren’t for the fact that the girl needed to go to the doctor yesterday, then the doctor looked at me and said something to the effect of….you sound just as bad as she does, let me see your throat.   And then there was alllllll the waiting at Stuffmart for the prescriptions to be filled.  By that time I was done. for. the. day.

And I would have been finished with it weeks ago if I hadn’t ripped it all out half way through because the original one I made was booooooring!

So I asked my friend Google if she could help me out.  Google is always ready to help.

She lead me here, and I picked the Head in the Clouds Cowl…it is at the bottom left.

Go check out what my twits are doing for their projects.

Written by chocolatechic

Friday,December 14, 2012 at 10:28 am

Posted in Life

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You girls and your knitting are just too much! It looks great. Can’t wait to see it all done.

    Kristy

    Friday,December 14, 2012 at 10:34 am

  2. Very nice and you have beautiful blue eyes!!! I will have to check out the pattern as I need a cowl and haven’t found one I like yet!

    CelticRose

    Friday,December 14, 2012 at 10:57 am

  3. ooOOOooo pretty! Goes great with your blue eyes…when we can see them anyway. :)

    Sheri

    Friday,December 14, 2012 at 11:19 am

  4. LOL I love it. I also love the fact that you can wear this and work on it at the same time! Great portable project! It is beautiful, even though it is pink. :)

    appliejuice

    Friday,December 14, 2012 at 11:48 am

  5. Wow, that looks great! Very cozy! I love it. Total Nailed It.

    Not Inadequate

    Friday,December 14, 2012 at 1:55 pm

  6. I like that you posted the series of photographs! The cowl is very pretty and, not surprising, in pink.

    Donna Young

    Friday,December 14, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    • I don’t think anyone would be surprised at the color…lolol

      chocolatechic

      Friday,December 14, 2012 at 4:02 pm

  7. That cowl is so pretty! I have been wanting to knit one, but haven'[t found a pattern I like yet.
    Of course the color is beautiful! Hey, I like your new blog design!

    Robin in New Jersey

    Saturday,December 22, 2012 at 9:09 am


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 465 other followers

