Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

December 3

Random-Monday-Main-Final

 

Just another manic Monday…oooooh oh…wish it were a Sunday…oooooH oh oh

 

Come on, sing with me!!!

 

 

~~ I was an absolute failure as a sister this week.   Yesterday was the Sister’s wedding anniversary and I didn’t even call her, let alone say anything on Facebook.   Sorry Kiddo.

 

~~  Tuesday I spent the entire day at the hospital with a friend of mine.   The nurses there were not very….uhh….efficient.

 

~~  I taught my friend Bobbi how to place dice and proceeded to beat her 4 out of 6 games.

 

~~ For the last month or so, my ears won’t pop  so I have echos in my head.   Very disconcerting.

 

~~  I have 4 loads of laundry to fold on my couch.   I think someone put it there so I would HAVE to fold it before I can sit down.   Superman has found my kryptonite.

 

~~ My house still isn’t decorated for Christmas.   I try to wait as long as I can to decorate and get the tree.   I just get sick of looking at it all if it is there to long.   People in the house don’t understand.   Must keep them happy so they don’t mutiny on me.

 

Have a great week Internets!

 

Written by chocolatechic

Monday,December 3, 2012 at 9:48 am

Posted in Life

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Do you play “Dice with Buddies”? If so, play me!
    I put up a tree but that is it. I just don’t care.
    folding laundry is one of my least favorite jobs too. Don’t look at me to do it for you.

    Kristy

    Monday,December 3, 2012 at 10:07 am

  2. You are forgiven. We weren’t home much of the day anyway, and when we finally got home I posted on my blog, fed the fam, and then went to sleep. :) I love you!

    Annie

    Monday,December 3, 2012 at 10:34 am

  3. I put out the Advent wreath yesterday and put electric candles in the front windows. Hubby put up the outside wreaths several weeks ago. I decorate a little bit at a time so I am not overwhelmed. The tree never goes up until the Third Sunday of Advent and my college kid is home to help.

    Kathryn

    Monday,December 3, 2012 at 12:40 pm

  4. I HATE folding laundry. In fact, I would like to have a guest bedroom, just so I could pile all the laundry on the bed and close the door.

    PS – I was able to link you, so hopefully it’s working now.

    Deb

    Monday,December 3, 2012 at 12:54 pm

  5. I like everything about during the laundry! Don’t like dusting or vacuuming though…
    Hope your week is going well!

    worthyofpraise

    Thursday,December 6, 2012 at 9:47 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers

