Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

February 4

Hello Friday, where did you come from?

 

I have been busy dealing with the snow and the ice and the cold and did I mention the ice?

 

Oh…ice…how dreadful you are!

 

And wasn’t it just Monday?  and I had all the time in the world to make my FFwD?

 

sigh….

 

I haven’t made you yet, but tomorrow morning I will be doing just that.

 

Bye Friday I’ll see you next week.

Written by chocolatechic

Friday,February 4, 2011 at 6:59 am

Posted in Life

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I feel your pain about the ice, it moved into Texas on Monday night and hasn’t left us. Today we have had at least 4 inches of snow. The sun is out but it is still snowing.

    tmneill

    Friday,February 4, 2011 at 11:15 am

  2. Were you in that big storm too, that covered several states? I saw some pictures in the newspaper. Shall I tell you about the beautiful weather we have right now up here in northern Alberta? Today it’s only about 34 F, but earlier this week and last week it was up to 40 to 43F. Of course, that means rain and icy roads today, on the only day I have to go to town all week, but that’s okay – the snow is melting and I can kick the kids outside to play without them whining to come back in after 10 minutes :)

    Lisa

    Friday,February 4, 2011 at 12:01 pm

  3. Boy! If we don’t do something about this global warming, we’re all going to freeze to death!

    Cousin Jerry

    Friday,February 4, 2011 at 5:01 pm

  4. It was a short week it seems. We missed 2 days of school.

    aunt cindy

    Friday,February 4, 2011 at 9:50 pm

  5. ROTFL Jerry!!!!
    I am moving from Florida back to Michigan so this should be interesting (I grew up there)

    Michele

    Friday,February 4, 2011 at 11:03 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers

