Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

January 11

eggs and sugar

It is Tuesday again peeps! and today I have made for you Fluff Filled Chocolate Madeleines mini-muffins.

flour and eggs

I had to finish them up this morning.

Even though I began making them yesterday morning…mixing and folding and refrigerating for 3 hours.

It was just as the 3 hour point was up that Superman came home and whisked us off to the car dealership to try and extend our rental because our loan paperwork isn’t finished yet.

Red tape blah de blah de blah…

We then spent the next 2 hours at the dealership doing paper work with a huge side of waiting.

filled

The time spent at the dealership was profitable though.

peanutbutter gnache

I was able to wheel and deal for a 2003 Saturn Ion that only has 27,000 miles on it.

gnache on top

And I got it for $2,000 under book value.

I’ll post pictures tomorrow because right now, I’m to busy eating the leftover peanut butter ganache with a spoon.

If you’d like to make some fluff filled chocolate madeleines, then go check out Margo’s blog.   She has the recipe.

Written by chocolatechic

Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 9:55 am

Posted in Life

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats on the new car! Well done. You take the best photos of food. The best.

    Vee

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 10:03 am

  2. Yummy! Congrats on the new car…you did some amazing negotiating!

    Leslie

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 10:10 am

  3. Good job on the car…that sounds like a wonderful deal to me! Good job on these little mini muffins, too, they are so cute! I like the thought of doing these as a mini muffin because to me a Madeleine is NOT CHOCOLATE. It’s like reading Proust in English, there are some things that shouldn’t be messed with! You do take wonderful photos…are you sure you should not be pursuing a career along those lines somehow? The best!

    Kayte

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 10:16 am

  4. Slap me now…peanut butter….yum yum yum!!!

    Flourchild

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 10:55 am

  5. I am not part of Tuesdays with Dorie because I started too late, but I bake along..
    What a wonderful inventive idea..I wasn’t going to make them because I don’t have a Madeleine pan, and I agree I don’t think chocolate when I see Madeleine’s…but now I want to make them as mini’s…
    What camera do you use?
    Give lessons on dealing with car dealers…Please!!

    Janie

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 11:01 am

    • I have a Nikon D40x. I love it. My son and husband got it for me one year for Christmas. I need new lens and a new camera body, but I will NEVER part with this…it means way to much to me.

      chocolatechic

      Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 2:19 pm

  6. Holy Moly–peanut butter ganache. I thought it was caramel, but I’d take either one. Great, delicious idea!

    Katrina

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 11:21 am

  7. Congrats on the car deal!

    And the muffins look devine!!
    Enjoy!

    I’m afraid I’ve had a few too many muffins this winter, because now my muffin top is bigger than it should be! LOL

    Amy Buchanan

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 12:54 pm

  8. Ooh, that peanut butter ganache sounds great! Thanks for the muffin pan idea!! Congrats on the new car!

    Jodie

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 12:55 pm

  9. Um….peanut butter ganache? you had me at hello.

    Mary

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 4:08 pm

  10. Congratulations! Are you going to give tips on dealing with car dealerships? It looks like we could be looking for a new vehicle in the next few months too.

    Lisa

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 4:20 pm

  11. Oh, NUH-UHH. You are NOT getting away with posting THAT PICTURE of peanut butter ganache WITHOUT a recipe. Come on…cough it up, lady! ;) mmmm…I think there’s a chocolate cake in our near future if you DO post it!

    mamabeck

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    • I made it just like the recipe in the book, only substituting peanut butter chips.

      chocolatechic

      Wednesday,January 12, 2011 at 8:50 am

  12. Mmmmm. Peanut butter ganache sounds amazing. Yum!

    julessomeone

    Tuesday,January 11, 2011 at 10:22 pm

  13. You go girl! Good for you in getting the bargain on your car. I have to say that your peanut butter ganache looks prety fab too …

    Cakelaw

    Wednesday,January 12, 2011 at 7:42 am

  14. Great idea to use the muffin tin! Oh yum on the peanut butter ganache. I am looking for a peanut butter frosting recipe and think that might the ticket. :)

    Karen

    Wednesday,January 12, 2011 at 10:46 am

  15. Luscious looking!

    Pamela

    Wednesday,January 12, 2011 at 4:19 pm

  16. Oh my…peanut butter ganache. YUM.

    Best of luck in your new job!!!!

    juju73

    Saturday,January 15, 2011 at 2:13 pm

  17. Oh my goodness, peanut butter ganache is a brilliant idea! Your cupcakes look absolutely divine. Congrats on the great deal and thanks for baking with me this week!

    Margot

    Saturday,January 15, 2011 at 2:32 pm

  18. YUM! Great idea using a muffin pan….

    courtney

    Tuesday,January 18, 2011 at 10:16 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers

