Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

December 22

Every year when Superman and the chips/chip go to pick out the Christmas tree, I beg…beg…beg them to please, please, please pick out a smaller tree.

 

ginormous tree

And every year they come home with a ginormous monstrosity.

This year was no exception.

Superman ended up cutting off almost 3 feet of trunk just so it would fit.

THREE FEET.

 

decorated

I want a smaller tree for several reason.

1. We don’t have enough ornaments for a huge tree.

2. Our house is small, and therefore there isn’t. room. for. a. huge. tree.

party animals

3. It is exhausting work decorating such a large tree.

.

Written by chocolatechic

Wednesday,December 22, 2010 at 7:54 am

Posted in Life

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NEVER send a man to do a woman’s job…….

    Aunt Sandy

    Wednesday,December 22, 2010 at 10:05 am

    • How many woman do you know that go cut down the Christmas tree??????

      gramps

      Wednesday,December 22, 2010 at 1:05 pm

      • ummm, my mom and I have for yeeaarrrrsss. And we enjoy it ! Just this year we didn’t have room for a huge native pine off our hill. Maybe next year though mama and I will be back out there with Dean or my Dad’s saw hacking away at a tree :)

        Bethany

        Wednesday,December 22, 2010 at 2:36 pm

  2. By the looks of things, if the tree fits your living room then so will the car.

    Cousin Jerry

    Wednesday,December 22, 2010 at 12:47 pm

  3. That is a gorgeous tree, and I love the amount of ornaments you have on it…it lets the lovely tree branches and lights really shine, which is my favorite part. Gorgeous, gorgeous.

    Kayte

    Wednesday,December 22, 2010 at 1:13 pm

  4. That’s why I always make sure to help :) We have a tiny, tiny living room, and 4 kids. We also didn’t have many decorations until the last couple of years when I got smart and bought a bunch in the week after Christmas when they were marked down by about 50%. This year I actually had decorations left over!

    Lisa

    Wednesday,December 22, 2010 at 1:35 pm

  5. Beautiful tree.:) Merry Christmas, my dear friend.:)

    juju73

    Wednesday,December 22, 2010 at 10:55 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 472 other followers

