Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

December 17

Before I get out of bed every morning I mentally make a loose schedule of the day.

 

I thrive on the schedule.

 

Yesterday morning was no different.

 

I was going to go to the grocery store to get the stuff for my FFwD, eat some breakfast, do my chores, go to a doc appointment, and make My go to Beef Daube.

 

Well, I went to the grocery around 7am.

 

Ate some breakfast.

 

Came home, did chores, went to the doc appointment, and that is when the schedule decided to deviate.

One of the girls friends came over and they needed driven somewhere, and by the time I got home, I didn’t have 2½ + hours to make Beef Daube.

 

Today my loose schedule consists of

 

☺ Making Beef Daube

 

The end.

Written by chocolatechic

Friday,December 17, 2010 at 7:23 am

Posted in Life

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I do a similar thing, write out my “general” schedule as I journal each morning and go with the flow. Motherhood and life constantly throw curve balls, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. enjoy your beef daube.

    Donna@soakinginmustard

    Friday,December 17, 2010 at 7:37 am

  2. “Blessed are the flexable, for they shall never get bent out of shape”

    gramps

    Friday,December 17, 2010 at 8:02 am

  3. What is beef daube? Never heard of it. Please share, pictures & recipe.

    PattyMO

    Friday,December 17, 2010 at 9:50 am

  4. Yes, please share the recipe! I’m intrigued.
    I am not a schedule person. But my first baby was a schedule and routine type from the day he was born. Now that he is 11, he is a lot better about going with the flow but it took a few years. I’ve found that living out in the country is not good for schedules and routines. Weather and farm animals and father-in-law’s have a bad habit of throwing a wrench in any kind of routine.

    Lisa

    Friday,December 17, 2010 at 10:17 am

  5. Life’s often like that. Today’s another day.

    Cakelaw

    Friday,December 17, 2010 at 4:49 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers

