Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

December 13

pink

Good Monday morning Internet.

This sign says it all for me.

Today is Monday and I am nosy.

  1. What’s the worst thing about really bad snow storms?
  2. What’s the best thing about really bad snow storms?
  3. What’s your favorite (be honest!) way to pass the time when the power’s out?
  4. In what ways are you always prepared for a bad storm?
  5. What’s your favorite song with the word “snow” in the title?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Guess what we got all day yesterday…

1.   The worst thing about a really bad snow storm is that I feel trapped at home.

2.  The best thing about a really bad snow storm is everyone being trapped at home and hot chocolate.

3.  When the power is out, I like to read, or sleep.

4.  I used to live out in the country and the electricity went out on a regular basis.   I have all sorts of things to be prepared for any kind of storm.   Propane stove, extra propane, hurricane lamps, canned goods, etc.   The only thing I don’t have is bottled water.

5.  I do not like snow, so I have no snow favorite song.

How about you?

.

Written by chocolatechic

Monday,December 13, 2010 at 7:34 am

Posted in Life

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, you sure do have a bad attitude. Get over yourself and get some red. :)

    1. I don’t know. I live in Florida.
    2. I don’t know. I live in Florida. But I would say staying inside next to a fire. When I was a kid living in Maryland, we use to go outside make snow angels. There was one blizzard that left snow taller than we were. We dug out shelves and played store. Mom would leave food outside to freeze and she also made ice cream with snow. Good times!
    3. Playing games with the family under candlelight and watching the hurricane go by.
    4. We have extra water, food, and a generator.
    5. I don’t know.

    appliejuice

    Monday,December 13, 2010 at 8:19 am

  2. 1. Wanting to be somewhere else.
    2. Enjoying the quiet and beauty.
    3. Visit with our parents who normally always have power.
    4. extra food, water & logs for the fire
    5. White Christmas or Over the river to grandma’s house.

    Living in the middle of Texas we don’t normally get alot of snow, but last year I think we got everyone elses.

    tmneill

    Monday,December 13, 2010 at 9:14 am

  3. 1. The roads, and if you have to be out on them without a 4×4 truck.
    2. Being stuck at home for the week. Yay! Yeah, I can be a bit of a hermit.
    3. The kids like to play their hand held video games, (and are not happy if they’d forgotten to recharge it!) and I like to read.
    4. Living in the cold north, I am shockingly unprepared for storms and power outages. We have a woodstove, so heat’s not an issue. We have access to water, but I should have a jug or two of water on hand, in the house. I have candles around the house, but I really need to have a couple of hurricane lamps.
    I am very, very thankful for the men and women who work for the power company. They get out and get the power lines fixed very quickly. Power outages are not all that frequent and they only last a couple hours at most.
    5. I don’t know, I guess the obvious – White Christmas or Let It Snow.

    Lisa

    Monday,December 13, 2010 at 10:13 am

  4. 1. Worst – our power often goes out
    2. Best – Everything is still and quiet after the storm.
    3. Bundle up and go outside, I guess. I DO NOT like being without electricity!!!
    4. Generator, water, canned food, charcoal, full tank of propane, plasticware & paper plates.
    5. Silver Bells – “Hear the snow crunch”

    Sheri

    Monday,December 13, 2010 at 1:11 pm

  5. 1. The power being off.
    2. Snuggling

    Lisa in Fort Worth

    Monday,December 13, 2010 at 1:30 pm

  6. 3. Reading
    4. Candles
    5. The Snow song in White Christmas…”I want to wash my hands,my face and hair, with snow”…Can’t say as it’s my favorite but it definately sticks in your head.

    Lisa in Fort Worth

    Monday,December 13, 2010 at 1:34 pm

  7. 1. Worst: The coldness of it all, I just feel it clear through to my bones and shake, I DO NOT like being chilled to the bone.
    2. Best: It’s nice to sometimes have everything canceled and not feel bad about not showing up for things.
    3. Favorite thing to do (be honest)…okay, I’m being honest: This is a family blog, so I will leave it up to your imagination…and yes, it’s okay to go there!
    4. Semi-prepared with necessities and flashlights, candles, firewood, etc.
    5. Song: Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow!

    Kayte

    Monday,December 13, 2010 at 3:59 pm

  8. 1.Losing power.

    2.Being at home snuggled under a warm wrap and drinking a cappuccino.

    3.Reading or playing games.

    4. Food that doesn’t need to be cooked,flashlights,(extra batteries),candles,water,kerosene heater.

    5.Walking in a Winter Wonderland.

    Just remember Tanya, It won’t snow all the time. This too shall pass.

    aunt cindy

    Monday,December 13, 2010 at 7:34 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 473 other followers

