Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

January 26

Today’s TWD selection of Cocoa-Nana Bread came from Steph of Obsessed with Baking.

And I didn’t make it.

I just couldn’t get passed the whole chocolate bread with banana’s in it.

It just kind of makes my tongue go ewwwww, however if you like the whole chocolate/banana combo, go check out Steph’s blog, she has the recipe.

Instead, I’d like to show you one of my Christmas presents.

Gigantor Reeses Peanut Butter Cups.

They are seriously 4″ in diameter and 1″ thick.

And they will take even the most serious chocolate lover an entire week to eat just one.

They make me happy that chocolate and peanut butter go together.

.

Written by chocolatechic

Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 7:51 am

Posted in Life

29 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Never ever thought I would see the day you passed up a chocolate week just because! LOL…laughed at your comment about it sounding gross so you didn’t make it, and I thought, “Chocolate always sounds gross, so it’s a good thing that isn’t one of my criteria for not making these things…” LOL. Next week is chocolate, and the next, and the next… Guys loved it, of course. Did you notice I used the Longaberger…just for you again, after all, I can’t boycott forever and I am sure you are not either. Hope you are staying warm there, more cold here and snow, so suspect you are getting much the same. Winter be gone! See you next week…you are making the chocolate bundts, right????

    Kayte

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 8:17 am

    • Oh yes. I’m making them.

      I noticed the Longaberger, and had to check my covetousness because you have that wonderful serving plate AND the wrought iron too.

      chocolatechic

      Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 8:19 am

  2. The peanut butter cups look yummy!! But are they Reeses?? Cause’ really any other brand is just a peanut butter cup wannabe.

    frugalwannabe

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 8:40 am

  3. My mansion in Heaven is going to be made out of these. ;)

    Annie

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 8:51 am

  4. By the time my family finished arguing gross or not gross about this recipe, it was all gone. Thankfully.
    Enjoy those Reeses!

    Clivia

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 9:06 am

  5. yes, please!

    lea helmerich

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 10:40 am

  6. Holy crap those are some big cups! I added reese’s peanut butter cups to my bread and drizzled a PB glaze over the top!

    Michelle

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 11:36 am

  7. Now that’s a peanut butter cup that I could seriously enjoy. I think I need one. I may have to send someone to the store for a regular one. Wonder where your giver found those! Do you ever make the homemade ones? They’re very good, too.

    Vee

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    • I googled it, and you can get them at Hersheys dot com.

      chocolatechic

      Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 12:37 pm

  8. I heart Reese’s. reese’s trees, reese’s eggs, reese’s hearts, mini reese’s, reese’s big cup, regular reese’s, room temperature reese’s, refrigerated reese’s, frozen reese’s.

    Have I conveyed enough reese’s love????:)

    juju73

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 12:21 pm

  9. WoW! They are bigger than I thought they would be!LOL!!

    heathertopia

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    • Yes they are, and I am ever so thankful.

      Thanks again for such a wonderful gifty.

      chocolatechic

      Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 12:51 pm

  10. I’m so jealous.

    LisaF

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 2:26 pm

  11. wow – i want one!!!

    tianne

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 2:44 pm

  12. I’m with you about the ewww with chocolate and bananas. But, that said, I did try this recipe. Hubby likes it. :)

    Susan

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 5:12 pm

  13. My sister gets the regular size ones where she lives but I haven’t seen them in my part of England, so she always buys me some when I visit her. I have just forwarded her your picture of the large ones – that will make her mouth water, lol.

    Sylvie from Devon, England.

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 5:13 pm

  14. OMG – these are ginormous!

    Cakelaw

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 5:29 pm

  15. Wow !!! A chocolate lover’s dream. I bet it wouldn’t take me that long to eat it.

    Aunt Cindy

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 5:42 pm

  16. Woah. I can eat that in one day. It wouldn’t be pretty.

    Teanna

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 5:54 pm

  17. WOW! That is a serious PB cup! I think I would throw a party and serve it for dessert~ WOW

    worthyofpraise

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 6:46 pm

  18. Yowser. I didn’t love this week’s recipe, but I do love chocolate and banana together. Yum!

    Jules

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 7:12 pm

  19. I’m not a big fan of chocolate and peanut butter, but my favorite “diet dessert” is a banana with chocolate syrup on it! Yummmmmmmm :) I think might have to go have some now!

    Amber

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 10:26 pm

  20. GIANT REESES!!!! Wowza!!! If you cannot eat it all……

    teaandscones

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 11:17 pm

  21. I don’t believe one last a whole week for you. And I can’t believe you didn’t share! Those were my favorite candy growing up. My grandmother would buy a package of eight just for me and I could have one each day. :)

    appliejuice

    Wednesday,January 27, 2010 at 7:55 am

    • Well, maybe it might have lasted 2 days for you, but it is HUGE!

      chocolatechic

      Wednesday,January 27, 2010 at 8:00 am

  22. I was sure to find this cocoa-nana bread here… with chocolate freak like you. Hummmmm… you really missed something… but I can understand when you have gigantic versions of Reese Cups! lol lol lol

    vibi

    Wednesday,January 27, 2010 at 10:57 am

  23. I am glad that I finally found someone in the Dorie group that thought the coco-nana combo was icky! I made it and soooo did not like it. I was so sad to have something chocolate that I did not want to eat! At least next weeks sounds like a good one!

    Meg

    Wednesday,January 27, 2010 at 11:45 am

  24. omg, are those the HUGE ones? I got Mr. some from the drugstore (they’re like $10, sale $8!) for his christmas stocking too! =)

    Rachelle @ "Mommy? I'm Hungry!"

    Sunday,February 7, 2010 at 5:52 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 473 other followers

