Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

January 25

My girl is just fickle.

Fickle, fickle, fickle!

Over a year ago, she insisted that she have short hair, and would I please, please, please cut it for her.

So I did, then I took her to my hair dresser to fix my botch job.

Then she wanted the style changed, and she wanted bangs, and would I please, please, please cut it for her.

So I did, and promptly took her to my hair dresser to fix my botch job.

Then she decided that she wanted a different look, but I learned my lesson~~I’m quick like that~~and took her straight to my hair dresser.

Now….

Now she wants to grow her hair back out.

I wonder how long it is going to take after she grows it out for her to want it short again.

.

Written by chocolatechic

Monday,January 25, 2010 at 7:55 am

Posted in Life

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If she is anything like her aunt, not long :D

    Annie

    Monday,January 25, 2010 at 8:16 am

  2. It’s been over a year since you cut her hair that time? Wow…that year sure did FLY by.

    LOVE the glasses:)

    juju73

    Monday,January 25, 2010 at 8:44 am

  3. I love those glasses! I have always wanted a pair for special occasions, but can’t get myself to buy prescription fancy glasses.

    Your daughter is beautiful.

    PS. Let her be fickle and let her wear red.

    appliejuice

    Monday,January 25, 2010 at 8:47 am

  4. Hee, hee! I drove my mother crazy with the same kinds of things! From probably about grade 3 it was I want bangs, no I want to grow them out, now I want bangs again. Now I’m in my 30′s and still haven’t found a hairstyle I can stick with. Um, I don’t think my hairdresser sister-in-law helps much – she’s more than willing to do something new. :)

    Lisa

    Monday,January 25, 2010 at 10:21 am

  5. She’s so cute, it won’t matter whether her hair is long or short. As one who is ready to start whacking on her own hair, I say, “head for the hairdresser’s as often as possible.”

    Vee

    Monday,January 25, 2010 at 11:05 am

  6. I love her glasses. Imagine haveing two girls:)

    Mom

    Monday,January 25, 2010 at 1:09 pm

  7. That is why God gave me boys !! She would be cute even if she was bald.

    Aunt Cindy

    Monday,January 25, 2010 at 1:48 pm

  8. She sounds just like… a teenage girl! :)

    Amber

    Monday,January 25, 2010 at 9:56 pm

  9. You’ve all been duped! I know what’s REALLY going on!
    She’s practicing for her future husband! That way every time she changes style, that poor guy is going to have to NOTICE it every time….and, quickly! (It always takes me about three days to get out of the dog house….Just in time for her to change it again!)

    cousin jerry

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 8:11 am

  10. P.S.
    And yes, she is cute.(poor guy)

    cousin jerry

    Tuesday,January 26, 2010 at 8:14 am


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers

