Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

January 22

Hey Internet, it is Friday, and I’m nosy.

  1. What’s your favorite “just add water!” food?
  2. What’s your favorite thing to add vinegar to?
  3. What’s something weird you’ve added to normal food?
  4. What’s your favorite thing to add whipped cream to?
  5. What’s something you refuse to add anything to, even though most people add something?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  Instant potatoes

2.  The rinse cycle in my washing machine

3.  I don’t do weird!

4.  My mouth

5.  Steak.   I’m a purist.

.

Written by chocolatechic

Friday,January 22, 2010 at 5:55 am

Posted in Life

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1. tea ;)
    2. salads
    3. euhm…. don’t know…
    4. hot cocoa!
    5. don’t know it…

    Marthe

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 6:54 am

  2. 1. Lipton/Knorr Creamy Chicken Rice Side
    2. Good Seasons Italian Dressing Mix
    3. Hmmmm-I don’t think I add anything weird to food.
    4. Nothing, I really detest whipped cream.
    5. Cheeseburgers-I only want the beef, the cheese, and the bread.

    juju73

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 7:27 am

  3. 1. What’s your favorite “just add water!” food?
    Bouillon
    2. What’s your favorite thing to add vinegar to?
    My homemade salad dressing
    3. What’s something weird you’ve added to normal
    food? Mayo, cheese and Worcestershire sauce to
    ramen noodles (in the right combination it’s
    really yummy)
    4. What’s your favorite thing to add whipped cream
    to? Hot chocolate
    5. What’s something you refuse to add anything to,
    even though most people add something? I’m with
    you chic, steak

    Mom

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 8:32 am

  4. Hey! Long time no answer! My first of the year!

    1.Regular pasta or concentrated juices I guess (I don’t do much instant stuff)

    2. Vinaigrette and hair rinse… for luster!

    3. OH! I do weird alright, and could be here for three days enumerating!

    4. Strawberries

    5. Hum. I do it all or I do it weird; can rarely stay just plain…

    vibi

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 9:17 am

  5. 1. Tea
    2. baking soda. lol
    3. seaweed
    4. I don’t use whipped cream
    5. brownies. No ice cream,no nuts, no chocolate chips and NO HOT FUDGE!

    appliejuice

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 9:22 am

  6. 1. Ramen Noodles
    2. sugar cookies
    3. milk and popcorn
    4. Apple crisp
    5. Steak

    kikibibi

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 9:58 am

  7. 1.What’s your favorite “just add water!” food? instant hot chocolate
    2.What’s your favorite thing to add vinegar to? my face
    3.What’s something weird you’ve added to normal food? nothing…I’m an “ewww” person
    4.What’s your favorite thing to add whipped cream to?hot chocolate…I’m on a kick
    5.What’s something you refuse to add anything to, even though most people add something? For years I refused to add sour cream to anything. I’ve changed my tune and can’t think of anything.

    Vee

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 10:04 am

  8. else.

    Vee

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 10:04 am

  9. 1.What’s your favorite “just add water!” food? Tea
    2.What’s your favorite thing to add vinegar to? cucumbers
    3.What’s something weird you’ve added to normal food? I no longer eat normal food :D
    4.What’s your favorite thing to add whipped cream to? hot bread pudding
    5.What’s something you refuse to add anything to, even though most people add something? I’m always willing to add something to something somewhere at sometime.

    Annie

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 10:09 am

  10. What’s your favorite “just add water!” food?

    Jell-O

    What’s your favorite thing to add vinegar to?

    My hair – Cuts shampoo and conditioner build-up like magic!

    What’s something weird you’ve added to normal food?

    I don’t do weird on normal food

    What’s your favorite thing to add whipped cream to?

    Pumpkin pie

    What’s something you refuse to add anything to, even though most people add something?

    Ice cream – Right out of the carton is FINE with me!

    Army Mom

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 10:24 am

  11. 1. Lipton’s chicken noodle soup, or ramen noodles
    2. Maybe this answers #3 as well, but balsamic vinegar added to strawberries and sugar!
    3. parmesan (the dry, prepackaged kind) on popcorn, with lots of butter
    4. I’m with you Chocolate Chic – my mouth!
    5. I can’t think of anything I don’t mess with. I’m sure there are a couple, but they are not coming to me right now.

    Lisa

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 10:33 am

  12. 1. What’s your favorite “just add water!” food?
    Jello
    2. What’s your favorite thing to add vinegar to?
    French fries
    3. What’s something weird you’ve added to normal food?
    Vinegar to popcorn :)
    4. What’s your favorite thing to add whipped cream to?
    Don’t eat whipped cream much
    5. What’s something you refuse to add anything to, even though most people add something?
    Can’t think of anything

    Kim

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 11:53 am

  13. 1.What’s your favorite “just add water!” food?
    Probably hot tea – which I’m missing big time, since I’m NPO for 3 months again!

    2.What’s your favorite thing to add vinegar to?
    I use Seasoned Rice Wine Vinegar instead of lemon juice sometimes when I make home made mayo – gives it a great flavor!

    3.What’s something weird you’ve added to normal food?
    I dunno… maybe sliced pickles and potato chips on my tuna fish salad sandwich? My sister eats peanut butter on her pickles – that’s kinda weird, don’t you think?

    4.What’s your favorite thing to add whipped cream to?
    Whipped cream is ickey white stuff and it don’t cross these lips – ever! Now if we were talking heavy whipping cream – you know, the stuff to cook with – then some sort of fabulous cheesy, creamy fabulous sauce – of course!

    5.What’s something you refuse to add anything to, even though most people add something?
    Gosh… I don’t know!

    dinamcb

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 2:30 pm

  14. What’s your favorite “just add water!” food? ~coffee~

    What’s your favorite thing to add vinegar to? ~laundry~

    What’s something weird you’ve added to normal food?~cloves, butter, & pickle juice to a pot of navy beans~

    What’s your favorite thing to add whipped cream to? ~strawberries~

    What’s something you refuse to add anything to, even though most people add something? ~coffee~

    Sheri

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 3:42 pm

  15. Water–tea

    Vinegar–Potato salad

    Weird–sweetener on my sub sandwiches

    Whipped Cream–pudding in the cloud

    No additions–I am always adding something to everything

    Aunt Cindy

    Friday,January 22, 2010 at 7:59 pm

  16. 1. What’s your favorite “just add water!” food?

    Malt-O-Meal

    2. What’s your favorite thing to add vinegar to?

    Spinach

    3. What’s something weird you’ve added to normal food?

    I can’t think of anything. I’m too picky.

    4. What’s your favorite thing to add whipped cream to?

    Any citrus type of pie, like key lime pie.

    5. What’s something you refuse to add anything to, even though most people add something?

    Onions to burgers. Ugh!

    mangiodasola

    Saturday,January 23, 2010 at 2:35 am

  17. 1. Most things I can’t just add water, I have to add more things
    2.If I have a choice, NO vinegar
    3.Butter on PopTarts
    4.Pumpkin or Pecan Pie
    5.Also in agreement….a GOOD steak needs nothing else……

    auntsandy

    Saturday,January 23, 2010 at 12:59 pm

  18. 1. instant ginger tea
    2. I don’t like vinegar, but a spoonful makes pavlova nice and chewy
    3. raw egg mixed with fermented soybeans (natto) on rice for breakfast
    4. I can’t choose just one thing!
    5. corn on the cob–no butter, no salt

    Mary

    Saturday,January 23, 2010 at 7:54 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 472 other followers

