Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

January 20

My brain…it is fried, and it is only 7:30 in the am.

Fried.

Maybe there is something to that whole ‘over the hill’ thing.

Here are some things that you might or might not want to know.

  • I’m getting burnt out on school
  • I haven’t played Bejeweled Blitz in over 24 hours and it makes me sad
  • Superman has diabetes
  • My mother’s birthday was on the 5th of this month, and I still haven’t wrapped her present.
  • I miss my sister
  • I watch The Bachelor
  • I let my daughter watch it too
  • I haven’t seen my son in 24 hours and that makes me sad too.
  • Jack Bauer rocks!

.

Written by chocolatechic

Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 7:38 am

Posted in Life

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you were this way last year at this time, or was it feb?

    dawn

    Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 9:56 am

  2. Is this a new diagnosis for Superman? January is a tough month. February is a tough month. March is…okay, this is just depressing. Take care of yourself now…

    Vee

    Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 10:05 am

    • Yeah….I always get burnt out around this time of the year…nothing new there…giggle.

      As for Superman…very new diagnosis. Poor guy…he is just so depressed about it.

      chocolatechic

      Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 10:30 am

  3. I think Vee is right – it’s not an over the hill thing, it’s a middle of winter thing.
    Does your sister live far? Maybe you could justify a middle of January school break for a quick girls time out road trip?
    I hear you on Superman’s diabetes diagnosis. We’ve been there too.

    Lisa

    Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 10:55 am

  4. Sorry to hear about Superman. Will he have to take medicine or can he control it with diet?

    As far as school goes, we homeschool also, and I am ready for vacation. The problem is we have only been back from Christmas break for two+ weeks. We school year round so there is no end in sight here. AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mellie

    Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 10:56 am

    • That is right about where I’m at…we have been doing school almost year round and we only have been back from Christmas break for about 3 weeks…

      chocolatechic

      Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 10:58 am

  5. Just sounds like the January blahs… and life!
    I get this way too… I need sunshine! I need spring!

    But alas, I will just comfort myself with chocolate hearts in anticipation of Valentine’s day! LOL

    Amy

    Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 12:58 pm

  6. I call the “winter blahs”. Poor thing…hugs and love to you!

    I’m so sorry about Superman’s diagnosis…you guys have really been through it the last few months.

    Take good care of yourselves and remember that tomorrow is a new day and just to take things one step at a time.:)

    juju73

    Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 2:05 pm

  7. I miss you too!
    I’m not quite burnt out on school, yet. But sometimes dealing with Mr. Analytical can be frustrating. :P

    Annie

    Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 3:31 pm

  8. Oh my goodness. With Kirsten’s allergies and Brad’s diabetes, cooking a meal at your house will be a challenge. I know what Annie means about dealing with Mr. Analytical. I have one of those. The youngest one !!

    Aunt Cindy

    Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    • Don’t forget Superman’s high cholesterol either….

      I have decided to go on strike.

      chocolatechic

      Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 8:06 pm

  9. so sorry about superman.

    i love jack, too!

    lea helmerich

    Wednesday,January 20, 2010 at 8:29 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 473 other followers

