Chocolatechic

A day in the life…

January 15

Hey Internet!

It is Friday, and I’m nosy!

Here are the questions of the day.

  1. What’s something you frequently misplace?
  2. For whom are you often mistaken?
  3. When were you last misinformed about something important?
  4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?
  5. When you  meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her?

.

Written by chocolatechic

Friday,January 15, 2010 at 6:51 am

Posted in Life

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1. What’s something you frequently misplace?

    My car keys.
    2. For whom are you often mistaken?

    My sister.
    3. When were you last misinformed about something important?

    Hmmm….can’t remember.
    4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?

    My computer desk…oh…it drives me absolutely insane!
    5. When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her?

    How they carry themselves in their first conversation with me.

    chocolatechic

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 6:54 am

  2. 1. What’s something you frequently misplace?

    My earrings.

    2. For whom are you often mistaken?

    Any woman of my ethnicity and size. We do NOT all look alike.

    3. When were you last misinformed about something important?

    On Facebook and Univision: the people in Haiti need help, and I can help by donating clothes.

    4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?

    In my living room, I have a lot of keychains from different cities and countries.

    5. When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her?

    The way they speak if they speak in a haughty, arrogant manner.

    Memoria

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 8:06 am

  3. 1. What’s something you frequently misplace?
    my cell phone
    2. For whom are you often mistaken?
    Grandma Moses
    3. When were you last misinformed about something important?
    yesterday..at work!
    4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?
    the craft room
    5. When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her?
    boldness…it usually scares me.

    Vivian Powell

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 8:11 am

  4. 1.What’s something you frequently misplace?
    My memory
    2.For whom are you often mistaken?
    My mother or sister
    3.When were you last misinformed about something important?
    yesterday
    4.Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?
    Office desk
    5.When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her?
    Not sure…

    Annie

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 9:22 am

  5. 1. What’s something you frequently misplace? My Glasses- always

    2. For whom are you often mistaken?
    My niece, not really mistaken, just called by the wrong name.

    3. When were you last misinformed about something important?
    Last week

    4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?
    the kitchen table

    5. When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her? If they are particularly smart assed

    Pip

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 9:23 am

  6. 1. What’s something you frequently misplace? My bluetooth
    2. For whom are you often mistaken? No one
    3. When were you last misinformed about something important? Don’t remember
    4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea? My computer desk-I just can’t seem to keep it cleared off.
    5. When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her? Often shyness can come across as someone being rude and I am often one to misjudge that behavior.

    juju73

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 9:42 am

  7. 1. My glasses
    2. My mother, on the phone.
    3. Can’t think of anything.
    4. I have a tiny house and 4 children – where do I NOT have random collections of miscellanea?
    5. Their attitude.

    Lisa

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 10:04 am

  8. 1. What’s something you frequently misplace?
    Important pieces of paper.
    2. For whom are you often mistaken?
    Cybil Shepard
    3. When were you last misinformed about something important?
    hmm, probably something from one of the kids – like is your homework done? sure mom!
    4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?
    on the counter next to the fridge, and then directly across the kitchen on the exact opposite counter. Yes, two separate piles, one kitchen. Probably because for 10 yrs, hubby & I have disagreed about where to put “the pile” so we both have our own!

    5. When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her?
    If they have bad grammar or a certain accent, I just assume they’re ignernt

    kikibibi

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 10:22 am

  9. 1. What’s something you frequently misplace? The phone

    2. For whom are you often mistaken? Not sure but probably Raquel Welch:)

    3. When were you last misinformed about something important? Last month – Insurance Company

    4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collectaions of miscellanea? My computer desk. I can’t seem to keep in under control since we changed desks. Like you chic, it drives me crazy!

    5. When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likelly to cause you to misjudge him or her? Not sure, probably after talking with them their grammer. Although I am guilty of it at times I HATE bad grammer.

    PS Check out your sister’s blog if you haven’t already. Her daughter is now taller than her!

    Mom

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 11:17 am

  10. Sorry about the mispellings, I was buzzing along and didn’t check my spelling.

    Mom

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 11:21 am

  11. 1.What’s something you frequently misplace? All pairs of scissors are lost often. That’s over a dozen.
    2.For whom are you often mistaken? My mother or my sister…voices sound very similar.
    3.When were you last misinformed about something important? I don’t recall…
    4.Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea? Miscellanea? Is that a word? (By golly it is…learn something new every day.) Okay, all right around my computer from the looks of it.
    5.When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her? Personal appearance. This is stupid of me, of course, because I don’t want to be judged by my personal appearance. It’s what I love about Blogdom…no worries about that at all.

    Vee

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 11:26 am

  12. 1.What’s something you frequently misplace?
    My bluetooth is missing at the moment

    4.Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?
    The man cave – need i say more

    5.When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her?
    Hygiene and attitude

    Sheri

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 11:55 am

  13. 1. What’s something you frequently misplace? Lately, my sense of humor (I blame menopause)
    2. For whom are you often mistaken? I’m one-of-a-kind.
    3. When were you last misinformed about something important? Whenever my husband is suppose to inform me of something family-related.
    4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea? The kitchen counter…it’s organized chaos 24/7/365.
    5. When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her? The type of conversation we have and whether they come off as arrogant and full of S#!%.

    LisaF

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    • I am so with you on #3, Superman ‘thinks’ he tells me something, and he doesn’t.

      chocolatechic

      Friday,January 15, 2010 at 2:26 pm

  14. Oooh good questions!

    1. What’s something you frequently misplace?
    Im forever misplacing my bank card
    2. For whom are you often mistaken?
    At work, Im mistaken for someone that gives a damn…so annoying
    3. When were you last misinformed about something important?
    When we were buying our house. Escrow guy was THE worst!
    4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?
    Hey how do you know about my junk drawer?
    5. When you meet someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her?
    If someone doesn’t have a good sense of humor I immediately dislike them… sad but true.

    Nic

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 12:40 pm

  15. I frequently misplace my chap stick..can’t be without it.

    I’m often mistaken for Sophia Loren(right!) Actually, there’s this lady whose name I don’t know, but people mistake me for her.

    Can’t remember the last time I was mis-informed, but then I can’t remember where I put my chap stick.

    I have a random collection of stuff in my sewing room. I won’t list. My kids are accusing me of being a hoarder.

    I misjudge people because of their smile or lack therof.

    Shirley

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 4:12 pm

  16. I always misplace my glasses.

    I am frequently mistaken for Sophia Loren(Willie,It must be because we are sisters.Itis funny though,that was the name I thought of before I even read your answers)

    I was misinformed at work.( Lots of times)

    Random collection in kitchen catch-all drawer.

    Shyness tends to make me think a person leans toward being rude.

    Aunt Cindy

    Friday,January 15, 2010 at 8:22 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 473 other followers

